Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.8
Value
7.9

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Texas
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grace
    us

    Review Score

    9.0
    October 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    October 15, 2018

    Won't do it again

    parking ABSOLUTELY inadequate considering a restaurant/bar next door used all available spaces and hotel manager just shrugged his shoulders when I asked him where to park
    Nanette Chapa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 15, 2018

    Hotel Deville

    The curtians in room for privacy, I felt were not the best. Rooms needed a mat by door to keep from bringing in sand from beach.
    Love the room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms were very pretty. The location was great also, near a lot of attractions. Staff was really nice.
    Lori
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 13, 2018

    If we come back to Corpus we will be staying at Hotel De Ville.

    I don't know that I really have a complaint other than I wish the bed had been a little softer. My husband did comment that he wished there had been snack vending machines in addition to the pop machines.
    The room was located within walking distance of the USS Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium and it is right off of the highway so getting into both Corpus Christi and Portland is extremely easy. The beach is literally on the other side of the parking lot, so we could see and hear the water from our room. Our room had a cute beachy feel to it with a walk in shower and double sinks in the bathroom which was great for my husband and I.
    NachoShaw
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 11, 2018

    A clean, quiet and inviting experience in the heart of a great location.

    The room we were provided with was exactly as listed. We had a very good sea front view and the room was fresh and inviting. We would definitely stay again.
    Billy
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denver F.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 9, 2018

    Definitely Worth It

    The beds could've been more comfortable.
    The staff was very helpful and courteous. I loved the view of the ocean from our room and the convenience of the parking. It was extremely nice having a restaurant located right behind the hotel, considering that we are from out of town and didn't necessarily want to drive everywhere looking for a good place to eat.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lu Aalderks
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 3, 2018
    No breakfast. Other than that it was good
    Location. Rooms cute and comfortable
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    October 3, 2018
    Dirty sheets Sand everywhere One roll of toilet paper
    Great location. The location and decor were the best parts of this hotel. We stayed for two nights. Our room was a little dirty when we checked in, sand everywhere, I know it’s close to the beach so I guess you should expect sand in the bathroom and by the beds. We had dirty sheets. We were so tired we didn’t even bother with complaining about spending $125 a night to sleep in dirty sheets. I’m sure the staff was tired too. All in all despite the dirty sheets and sand everywhere we did have a fun stay. How can you not have fun when the beach is so close?
    Ellen G
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    October 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Faith
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 1, 2018

    OUR STAY AT HOTEL DEVILLE WAS VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE.

    WE DID NOT HAVE A GOOD VIEW.
    GREAT WATER PRESSURE/HOT WATER IN SHOWER, HOUSEKEEPER WAS VERY VERY NICE, MINI FRIDGE, MICROWAVE, PLENTY OF GOOD TELEVISION CHANNEL SELECTIONS, BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE, WE ALL LOVED THE LITTLE ONE CUP COFFEE MAKER :)
    like to travel
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gilda
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 24, 2018

    Ok

    The room was not updated, a barn door for the bathroom made it feel less private.. i understand they were trying to make it look rustic / farmhouse decor but i didnt sense that
    Room appeared to be bigger on photos.. just didnt make me feel like a place i would like to come back to
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 23, 2018
    No swimming pool
    The environment was excellent and the price was reasonable and the hotel was clean.
    David
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 23, 2018
    The outside was not clean and the people hanging outside were rude
    The room
    Laura
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 21, 2018

    Fantastic location to the beach!!

    I would have liked to have a coffee shop nearby. There was no place convenient to get coffee or breakfast. That would definitely made the stay a little better. Yes, they did offer in-room coffee and coffee in the lobby, but that was it.
    The locations was absolutely perfect!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our needs were fully met. We would definitely consider staying there again. I loved that it was walking distance to the USS Lexington and the Texas State Museum.
Loading reviews...